About

Meet Sundari Ma

 

Many years ago in New Zealand during her first meditation course, Sundari Ma was intimately touched by the Goddess and heard a calling, which changed the course of her life. A powerful longing had been ignited. In the same year, her father died from cancer. Sitting at his deathbed revealed the intention to know and serve Love in this lifetime, and to follow this calling no matter what. She was set on the inner journey to truth.

Sundari Ma founded and co-directed Soma Yoga, studio for Yoga, Ayurveda and Meditation in Freiburg, for many years, and has been teaching Vedic and Tantric wisdom for almost two decades. She studied closely with Dr. David Frawley and Tantric teacher Sally Kempton, among others. 

In Igor Vamadeva Kufayev, Advaita Tantra teacher and artist, she has finally recognized her ultimate spiritual guide, and serves the work of her Teacher and his community, Flowing Wakefulness. Igor has trained and assigned Sundari Ma for the role of facilitating his work because of her direct recognition of the subtlety and depth of his Teaching of the Heart and the understanding she gained from her own process of awakening.

In the written account The Touch of Grace, Sundari Ma shares candidly about her spiritual training and transformative journey under the guidance of her Teacher: the heart-to-heart connection beyond words, the transformation of consciousness that has been initiated and safeguarded by Igor, characteristic challenges that Kundalini awakening brings about, the integration of higher states of consciousness into the neurophysiology of the body, and the growing into spiritual maturity. Originally it was published as a contribution to a blog on the inspiring topic “Teacher and Student” by the spiritual community “Modernes Kloster – Ort der Stille” in German language.

Sundari Ma, guided by her Teacher, offers his transformative teachings in the German-speaking world since January 2021 in form of Flowing Wakefulness Online Courses. These courses reflect the unfolding of Igor’s teaching as taught in live immersions, and contain a unique blend of tantric teachings, meditation guidance and spontaneous interaction with the group.

Sundari offers her service to others on their spiritual path and journey of Kundalini awakening through personally tailored 1-2-1 sessions. It is her passion to re-connect people to the healing, life-sustaining and fiercely protective power of the Sacred Feminine at the Heart of all existence, and to re-awaken reverence for the mystery of life and Mother Nature. Her knowledge of the ancient wisdom traditions, insights gained from her own transformative process and work with her teacher form the foundation of her work.

She developed the 8-month course Shakti Sadhana – The Art of Meditation, synthesizing the teachings of inner tantric Yoga, Ayurveda and tantric psychology, and supports others to rise beyond their psychological limitations, to skilfully balance and integrate transformative changes and to open to the fullness of life. Further offerings include regular meditation gatherings, workshops and retreats that integrate yogic and tantric wisdom, meditation and lifestyle-skills for the modern householder. She currently lives in the beautiful city of Freiburg, Germany.

“It is through her conscious, loving guidance that I learn to further relax into meditation, and to let come to the surface what needs to be seen, held, healed, dissolved.”

~ Melanie Klett

Biography in a Nutshell

 

• Visit of High School for Music & Fine Arts in Bamberg (till 1994)
• Study of Forestry at Albert-Ludwigs University Freiburg (1996-2001)
• Publication of “Landscape in Motion: The Human Relationship to Nature through Contemporary Dance,” (2002)
• Study of Contemporary Dance (1996), African Dance (1990-1995), New Dance & Improvisation (1999-2000).
• Trance healing, Reiki Master & Hypnosis therapy
• Beginning of Yoga & Meditation Sadhana in 1997
• Ayurveda Studies at the Shree Shankara Hospital in Kerala, South India (2003), Certificate of Ayurvedic Medicine, Practice & Kerala Treatments
• Co-Founder of “Yoga Lounge Freiburg – Studio for Vinyasa Yoga & Meditation” (2004)
• In-Depth Studies of Ayurveda & Jyotish – Vedic Astrology (since 2005)
• Certified Jivamukti Yoga Teacher, trained by Sharon Gannon & David Life (2007)
• Co-Founder & Co-Director of Soma Yoga Freiburg – Educational Center for Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda & Shakti Sadhana (2007)
• Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT), Yoga Alliance (since 2009)
• Study & Sadhana with Tantric Meditation Teacher Sally Kempton (2008-2014)
• Study of Ayurveda, Tantra, Mantra & Vedic Teachings with Dr. David Frawley & Yogini Shambhavi (2009-2013)
• Initiation into Neurophysiological Transformation and the “Path of the Heart” in June 2015 by Advaita Tantra Teacher Igor Vamadeva Kufayev
• Spiritual Training & selfless Service as part of Igor Vamadeva Kufayev’s community ‘Flowing Wakefulness’ since 2015

Über

ÜBER SUNDARI MA

 

Vor vielen Jahren wurde Sundari Ma während ihres ersten Meditationskurses in Neuseeland überflutet von einem Strom von Glückseligkeit und vernahm einen inneren Ruf, der ihr Leben veränderte. Eine tiefe Sehnsucht war entfacht worden. Im selben Jahr starb ihr Vater an Krebs. Das Sitzen an seinem Sterbebett offenbarte die tiefe Intention, der Kraft der Liebe in diesem Leben zu folgen, sie in allem zu erkennen und ihr zu dienen.

Sie gründete und leitete Soma Yoga – Studio für Yoga, Ayurveda und Meditation in Freiburg – für viele Jahre, und unterrichtet seit fast zwei Jahrzehnten vedische und tantrische Weisheit. Sie studierte viele Jahre eng mit Dr. David Frawley und der tantrischen Meditationslehrerin Sally Kempton.

In Igor Vamadeva Kufayev, Advaita Tantra Lehrer und Künstler, hat sie ihren spirituellen Lehrer erkannt und dient seiner Arbeit und Sangha, Flowing Wakefulness. Vamadeva hat Sundari Ma die Rolle einer Lehrerin seiner transformativen Arbeit zugewiesen, da sie die Subtilität und Tiefe des Weges des Herzens direkt erkannt hat und durch ihren eigenen Prozess des Erwachens große Einsichten in neurophysiologische Transformation gewonnen hat.

In dem Journal Artikel The Touch of Grace schreibt Sundari Ma authentisch und offen über ihr spirituelles Training und ihre transformative Reise unter der Anleitung ihres Lehrers: die Herz-zu-Herz-Verbindung jenseits von Worten, die Transformation des Bewusstseins, die von Igor initiiert und begleitet wurde, charakteristische Herausforderungen, die das Erwachen von Kundalini mit sich bringt, die Integration höherer Bewusstseinszustände in die Neurophysiologie des Körpers und das Hineinwachsen in spirituelle Reife. Ursprünglich wurde der Artikel als Beitrag in einem Blog zum inspirierenden Thema „Lehrer und Schüler“ von der spirituellen Gemeinschaft „Modernes Kloster – Ort der Stille“ in deutscher Sprache veröffentlicht.

Sundari Ma gibt die transformativen Lehren unter der Führung ihres Lehrers seit Januar 2021 in deutscher Sprache in Form von Flowing Wakefulness Online Courses weiter. Diese Kurse reflektieren die Entfaltung von Igor's Lehre, wie sie auf live Immersions über die Jahre unterrichtet wurde, und beeinhalten eine einzigartige Mischung aus tantrischen Methoden, zeitlosem Wissen, Meditationsanleitung und spontaner Interaktion mit der Gruppe.

Sundari begleitet andere auf ihrem Weg des Erwachens durch persönlich zugeschnittene 1-2-1 sessions. Es ist ihr eine große Freude, Menschen mit der heilenden, lebenserhaltenden und kraftvoll, schützenden Kraft des Bewusstseins zu verbinden und die Achtung vor dem Mysterium des Lebens und Mutter Natur wiederzuerwecken. Ihr tiefes Wissen der spirituellen Weisheitstraditionen und die tiefen Einsichten, die sie aus ihrem eigenen transformativen Prozess und der Arbeit mit ihrem Lehrer gewonnen hat, bilden die Basis ihrer Arbeit.

Ihre Kenntnis der vedischen und tantrischen Tradition verbunden mit der direkten Erfahrung von Kundalini-Erwachen und der Lehrzeit mit ihrem Lehrer bilden die Grundlage ihrer Arbeit. Sundari Ma hat den 6-monatigen Kurs ‘Shakti Sadhana – Die Kunst der Meditation’ entwickelt, in dem Yoga, Ayurveda und tantrische Psychologie zusammen fließen. Sie unterstützt Menschen auf dem spirituellen Weg, über psychologische Grenzen hinaus zu wachsen, Bewusstseinsveränderungen zu integrieren und sich der Fülle des Lebens zu öffnen.

“It is through her conscious, loving guidance that I learn to further relax into meditation, and to let come to the surface what needs to be seen, held, healed, dissolved.”

~ Melanie Klett

Biographie

 

• Besuch des musischen E.T.A.- Hoffmann Gymnasiums in Bamberg (bis 1994)
• Studium der Forstwissenschaften an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (1996-2001)
• Veröffentlichung von “Landschaft in Bewegung: Das Verhältnis des Menschen zu Landschaft und Natur am Beispiel aktueller Zeitströmungen im Tanz,” (2002)
• Ausbildung in zeitgenössischem Tanz (1996), Afrikanischen Tanz (1990-1995), Neuem Tanz & Improvisation (1999-2000).
• Trance Heilung, Reiki Master & Hypnose Therapie
• Beginn der Yoga & Meditations-Praxis im Jahr 1997
• Ayurveda Studium im Shree Shankara Krankenhaus in Kerala, Südindien (2003), Zertifikat für Ayurvedische Medizin, Praxis & Kerala Anwendungen und Massage Behandlungen
• Co-Gründerin von der “Yoga Lounge Freiburg – Studio für Vinyasa Yoga & Meditation” (2004)
• Umfangreiche Studien in Ayurveda & Jyotish – Vedische Astrologie (seit 2005)
• Zertifizierte Jivamukti Yoga Lehrerin, ausgebildet von Sharon Gannon & David Life (2007)
• Co-Gründerin & Co-Direktorin von Soma Yoga Freiburg – Ausbildungszentrum für Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda & Shakti Sadhana (2007)
• Erfahrene registrierte Yogalehrerin (E-RYT), Yoga Alliance (seit 2009)
• Studium & Sadhana mit der tantrischen Meditationslehrerin Sally Kempton (2008-2014)
• Studium von Ayurveda, Tantra, Mantra & Vedischen Lehren mit Dr. David Frawley & Yogini Shambhavi (2009-2013)
• Initiation in neurophysiologische Transformation und den “Weg des Herzens” im Juni 2015 von Advaita Tantra Lehrer Igor Vamadeva Kufayev
• Spirituelles Training & selbstloser Dienst in Igor Vamadeva Kufayev’s Gemeinschaft ‘Flowing Wakefulness’ seit 2015